Wednesday, October 21, 2020 10:25:56 AM

Sensex, Nifty end lower; Yes Bank plunges 30%

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
344

BSE Sensex closed with 35.78 points loss at 39,031.55; NSE Nifty ended 6.50 points lower at 11,748.15

Rupee gains 11 paise after RBI rate cut

Friday, February 8, 2019
369

This is the third consecutive session of appreciation for the rupee, during which it has gained 35 paise.

Sensex ends 113 points higher; RIL rallies 3.52%

Tuesday, February 5, 2019
333

The NSE Nifty also edged higher by 18.60 points, or 0.17%, to close at 10,912.25.

Sensex cracks over 368 points; banking, auto stocks drag

Monday, January 28, 2019
327

The NSE Nifty tumbled 119 points to end at 10,661.55 amid weak global cues.

Sensex logs first fall in seven days; pharma, financials play spoilsport

Tuesday, December 4, 2018
449

Sensex ended lower by 106.69 points to close at 36,134.31; Nifty edged up by 14.25 points to end at 10,869.50

GST collection drops to ₹ 97,637 crore in November from ₹ 1 lakh crore in Oct.

Saturday, December 1, 2018
343

The total number of GSTR 3B returns filed for October up to November 30, 2018, is 69.6 lakh, the Finance Ministry says in a statement.

Sensex drops over 200 points, Nifty slips below 10,150

Wednesday, October 31, 2018
361

Investor sentiment turned weak in early session on reports that the government may invoke certain provisions to issue directions to the central bank.

Sensex, Nifty Hit 7-Month Low: 10 Things To Know

Friday, October 26, 2018
344

Share markets on Friday: Prominent losers in the 30-share Sensex pack were Yes Bank, Axis Bank, Induslnd Bank, TCS, ITC and Kotak Bank.

Sensex rises over 150 points as October F&O series opens strong

Friday, September 28, 2018
342

Sectoral indices of BSE led by oil and gas, FMCG, banking, consumer durables, infrastructure and capital goods were in the positive territory, rising by up to 0.95 per cent.

Sensex Tanks Over 500 Points, Nifty Below 11,000: 10 Points

Monday, September 24, 2018
403

Share Market on Monday: Mahindra and Mahindra, HDFC, Maruti Suzuki, Tata Steel and IndusInd Bank were the top five Sensex laggards.

Sensex Up 85 Points, Nifty Above 11,300

Wednesday, September 12, 2018
491

The top Sensex gainers were Coal India, PowerGrid Corporation, ITC, Mahindra and Mahindra, Wipro, and Adani Ports.

Rupee hits fresh low at 72.73 to a dollar

Tuesday, September 11, 2018
479

The previous intra-day low was on Monday when the currency hit ₹72.67 to a dollar

Sensex Trades Flat, Nifty Below 11,450; ITC Top Loser

Tuesday, September 11, 2018
369

Share Market on Tuesday: The top five Sensex laggards were ITC, Hindustan Unilever, Hero MotoCorp, Tata Steel, and Kotak Mahindra Bank.

Sensex, Nifty turn choppy on weak global cues

Wednesday, September 5, 2018
352

Sensex recovered by 76.85 points to 38,234.77 in opening trade; NSE Nifty fell 26.15 points to 11,494.15

Petrol, diesel prices at highest-ever levels on rupee woes

Monday, September 3, 2018
453

Petrol price in Delhi rose to a record ₹79.15 a litre and diesel climbed to a fresh high of ₹71.15

Sensex, Nifty open at record high; pare gains amid trade war worries

Tuesday, August 7, 2018
442

Sectoral indices led by metal, IT, auto, teck, consumer durables, realty and oil & gas were trading in the positive zone, rising up to 1.46 per cent.

HDFC AMC makes a strong debut on bourses

Monday, August 6, 2018
423

On BSE, the shares were trading at ₹1,699 at 9:30 a.m

Sensex Sheds Over 200 Points, Nifty Below 11,300; Metal Stocks In The Red

Thursday, August 2, 2018
357

Share Market on Thursday: The Nifty Metal index lost 1.47 per cent, followed by Nifty PSU Bank index, which was down 1.24 per cent.

Sensex, Nifty turn choppy on weak Asian cues

Monday, July 16, 2018
437

The 30-share index fell 74.69 points, or 0.20%, to 36,466.94 after touching a high of 36,558.71 in opening trade.

Sensex down 68 points on weak Asian cues

Tuesday, July 3, 2018
386

The 30-share index dropped 67.97 points or 0.19% to 35,196.44. The gauge had lost 159.07 points in the previous session on July 2.

Sensex Closes 159 Points Lower, Nifty Settles At 10,657

Monday, July 2, 2018
411

Weak global market sentiment, as renewed trade tensions between the US and its trading partners continued to be a key concern for investors, added to the fall in domestic equity markets

‘Reviving economy faces risks’

Wednesday, June 27, 2018
412

Investment revival reflects recovery but conducive conditions changing, says RBI

Sensex, Nifty turn choppy on weak global cues

Monday, June 18, 2018
466

Vedanta, Tata Steel, Coal India, Kotak Bank, PowerGrid, Hero MotoCorp, Axis Bank and Infosys were among the top index losers, shedding up to 3 per cent.

India gets cheapest LNG as Russia’s Gazprom begins supplies

Tuesday, June 5, 2018
452

Oil Minister Dharmendra Pradhan terms the event as Golden Day in the India’s energy pursuit.

Sensex slips 57 points in early trade on weak Asian cues

Tuesday, May 29, 2018
381

The gauge had gained 820.57 points in the previous three sessions.

Sensex down 61 points in opening trade

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
383

The 30-share index dropped 60.79 points or 0.17 % to 34,590.45.

Petrol, diesel prices hit record highs

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
448

Both fuels are becoming dearer due to the rise in global oil prices.

Sensex opens in green on value-buying, up 83 points

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
491

The 30-share BSE index jumped 83.74 points, or 0.24 %, to 34,699.87 in early trade.

PSE power plants resume coal imports

Friday, May 18, 2018
476

Resumption spurred by domestic shortages in a setback to India’s long-term plan to eliminate imports

Rupee gains 12 paise against dollar in early trade

Monday, May 14, 2018
520

Forex dealers attributed the rise in the rupee to weakness of the dollar against other currencies overseas

India gold demand seen rising

Friday, May 4, 2018
492

Normal monsoon, rural incomes to increase appetite for precious metal: WGC

Sensex soars as investors say ‘Yes’ to banks, FMCG

Friday, April 27, 2018
423

This is its highest closing since February 5, when it had finished at 34,757.16.

Rupee rises 4 paise in early trade

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
426

A weak dollar against other currencies overseas supported the domestic unit, forex dealers said.

Sensex, Nifty turn choppy on weak global cues

Monday, March 26, 2018
506

The 30-share index slipped 60.10 points, or 0.18 per cent, to 32,536.44. The benchmark had lost 539.64 points in the previous two sessions.

Sensex, Nifty cautious ahead of US Fed meet

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
474

The NSE Nifty also opened 45.15 points, or 0.44 %, lower at 10,049.10.

No ‘power’ of choice for consumers

Monday, March 19, 2018
455

A decade and a half after the Electricity Act came, consumers still face a monopoly in power supply

Rupee sheds 3 paise against US dollar in early trade

Friday, March 16, 2018
419

Strength in dollar against other currencies overseas as traders eye next week’s US Federal Reserve meeting