Sunday, January 17, 2021 9:13:45 AM

Oath Ceremony of Newly Elected ULB Councillors Administered in Anantnag's Townhall

News Desk
Monday, January 11, 2021

JK News Observer

Asif Manzoor

Anantnag Jan 11 (JKNO) Oath Ceremony of Newly Elected ULB Councillors held at Townhall in South Kashmir’s Anantnag District on Monday. On the occasion, 05 newly Elected ULB Councillors of MC Anantnag, 12 of Municipal Committee Seer Hamdan, 04 of MC Achabal and 02 of MC Mattan were administered oath. They pledged to work with loyalty and honesty and to uphold sovereignty and integrity of the country.

ACR Anantnag Mr. Syed Yasir who is also Chief Executive Officer Municipal Council Anantnag administered oath to the newly elected ULB councillors in presence of President MC Anantnag Mr. Hilal Ahmad Shah, Tehsildar Anantnag and Tehsildar Mattan in a ceremonial function held at Town Hall Anantnag. Among others, the oath ceremony was attended by Presidents, Executive officers & other officials of the three (03) Concerned Municipal Committees.

Talking to the media, Mr.Yasir said that newly elected councillors of 04 Municipalities viz Anantnag, Achabal, Mattan & seer Hamdan were administered oath today. He added that these councillors have got mandate for local plan formulation and its implementation. He hoped that they will deliver their best which will be instrumental for strengthening of democracy at gross roots level. JKNO